IWCE 2021 is part of the Informa Tech Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

IWCE 2021's official event platform is now open! Log in now to start building your schedule and connecting with attendees. Access the Event Platform >>

John O'ConnorCISA National Coordinating Center for Communications (NCC)Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency

Mr. John O'Connor is the Director of the CISA National Coordinating Center (NCC) for Communications.  The NCC is a joint government and industry all hazards emergency response partnership charged to coordinate the restoration and reconstitution of National Security and Emergency Preparedness communications.  The NCC partnership also operates as the Communications Information Sharing and Analysis Center (COMM-ISAC) and works to ensure steady-state critical infrastructure protection of the nation’s public network. Under the Department of Defense early career programs included development of satellite routing program to ensure continuity of communication under crisis situations and conceptualizing and fielding web portals for emergency responder coordination. IWCE 2021 Call for Speakers Submission Form Mr. O’Connor is a founding member of the Department of Homeland Security. As Director NCC, he has worked to fuse government and industry response to both man-made and natural events impacting the Communications Sector. Collective response efforts included hurricanes Katrina, Sandy, Maria, the terrorist attacks of 9-11 and a variety of cyber threats including nation-state. As acting lead for the cyber and communications integration center he led the planning, development and execution of a National Level Exercise focused on fusing cyber response efforts of disparate government groups, missions, and industry partners. Mr. O’Connor earned electrical engineering degrees from Virginia Tech and The Johns Hopkins University.